Official Ballot-General Election
Douglas County, Kansas November 6th, 2018
November 6th, 2018

(Precinct 42 H45 (42.2, 42.3, 42.4)

Stamp

## Instructions

Use blue or black ink pen

Fill in box to left of your selection

To write-in, fill in box to the left of write-in line and add name If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot

## **Official Instructions**

To vote for a person, darken the box to the left of the person's name. To vote for the pair of candidates, darken the box to the left of the names of the candidates for governor and lieutenant governor. To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, write the person's name in the blank space and darken the box to the left.

Notice: If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully

Notice: If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election board and receive a new ballot or ballots.

YES

NO

National Offices	State Offices	State Offices
United States Representative 2nd District	Secretary of State (Vote for (1) ONE)	State Representative 45th District
(Vote for (1) ONE)	Rob Hodgkinson	(Vote for (1) ONE)
	Stilwell Libertarian	Mike Amyx
St. Paul Libertarian	☐ Brian "BAM" McClendon	Lawrence Democratic
Steve Watkins	Lawrence Democratic	Cynthia Smith
Topeka Republican	Scott Schwab	Lawrence Republican
Paul Davis	Olathe Republican	
Lawrence Democratic		or write-in
	or write-in	County Offices
or write-in	Attorney General	County Commissioner
State Offices	(Vote for (1) ONE)	1st District
Governor and Lt. Governor	Derek Schmidt Independence Republican	(Vote for (1) ONE)
(Vote for One (1) Pair)		Patrick Kelly Lawrence Democratic
Laura Kelly Lynn Rogers	Sarah G. Swain	Lawrence Democratic
Topeka / Wichita Democratic	Lawrence Democratic	
		or write-in
Rick Kloos Nathaniel Kloos	or write-in	State Judicial Ballot
Berryton/Berryton independent	State Treasurer	To vote for a Judge of the Court of
	(Vote for (1) ONE)	Appeals being retained in office darken the box to the left of the word "Yes"; to
Kris Kobach Wink Hartman	Marci Francisco  Lawrence Democratic	vote against retaining in office darken the box to the left of the word "NO"
Lecompton/Rose Hill Republican		the box to the left of the word. NO
	Jake LaTurner Topeka Republican	Court of Appeals
Greg Orman John Doll	Topublican	for Judge Vote Yes or No
Fairway/Garden City independent		Vote les of No
	or write-in	Shall <b>Stephen D. Hill</b> , Topeka, Position No. 1, be retained in office?
Jeff Caldwell Mary Gerlt	Commissioner of Insurance	
Leawood/Kansas City Libertarian	(Vote for (1) ONE)	YES
	Nathaniel McLaughlin Kansas City Democratic	NO
	Vicki Schmidt	Shall <b>Kim R. Schroeder</b> , Hugoton, Position No. 5, be retained in office?
of write-in	Topeka Republican	
		YES
		NO Cross In .
	or write-in	Shall <b>Henry W. Green Jr</b> , Leavenworth, Position No. 7, be retained in office?
		YES
		□ NO
		Shall Anthony J. Powell, Wichita,
		Position No. 10, be retained in office?

Side 1 of 2
Read Both Sides of Ballot

## State Judicial Ballot **Question Submitted** Shall **Tom Malone**, Wichita, Position No. 11, be retained in office? To vote in favor of any question submitted upon this ballot, darken the YES box to the left of the word "Yes": to vote NO against it, darken the box to the left of the word "No". Shall **Michael B. Buser**, Overland Park, Position No. 12, be retained in office? **Question Submitted** YES **Douglas County Proposition One** NO Vote Yes or No Shall Melissa Taylor Standridge, Leawood, Position No. 13, be retained in office Shall the following be adopted? YES Shall Douglas County, Kansas (the ) NO "County"), be authorized to: (1) impose a one-quarter percent **District Court Ballot** (0.25%) countywide retailers' sales tax (the "Sales Tax") for the purpose To vote for a Judge of the District Court being retained in office darken the box of financing the costs of providing to the left of the word "Yes"; to vote mental health services for the against retaining in office darken the County, collection of such Sales Tax box to the left of the word "NO" to commence on April 1, 2019, or as soon thereafter as permitted by law; **District Court** and (2) issue sales tax/general for Judge Vote Yes or No obligation bonds of the County in an amount not to exceed \$12,235,000 Shall Amy J. Hanley, Lawrence, Position (the "Bonds") to finance all or a No. 1, be retained in office? portion of the capital costs to YES construct, furnish and equip new mental health facilities for the ON ( County, related interest costs during Shall Sally D. Pokorny, Lawrence, construction and issuance costs; Position No. 2, be retained in office? provided that the County receive, YES prior to the issuance of the Bonds, a comprehensive feasibility study that NO indicates the revenues received Shall Peggy C. Kittel, Lawrence, Position from the Sales Tax will be sufficient No. 6, be retained in office? to retire the Bonds without the YES necessity of levying any ad valorem NO taxation; all pursuant to the authority of K.S.A. 12-187 et seq., as amended? YES NO