Official Ballot-General Election
Douglas County, Kansas November 6th, 2018
November 6th, 2018

(Precinct 67 S3 H54 (67.7,67.8)

Stamp

Instructions

Use blue or black ink pen

Fill in box to left of your selection

To write-in, fill in box to the left of write-in line and add name If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot

Official Instructions

To vote for a person, darken the box to the left of the person's name. To vote for the pair of candidates, darken the box to the left of the names of the candidates for governor and lieutenant governor. To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, write the person's name in the blank space and darken the box to the left.

Notice: If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election board and receive a new ballot or ballots.

YES NO

National Offices	State Offices	State Offices
United States Representative 2nd District	Secretary of State (Vote for (1) ONE)	State Board of Education 1st District
(Vote for (1) ONE)	Rob Hodgkinson	(Vote for (1) ONE)
Kelly Standley St. Paul Libertarian	Stilwell Libertarian Brian "BAM" McClendon	Michael Powell Leavenworth Republican
Steve Watkins Topeka Republican	Lawrence Democratic Scott Schwab Olathe Republican	Janet Waugh Kansas City Democratic
Paul Davis Lawrence Democratic	Olathe Republican	or write-in
	or write-in	State Representative 54th District
or write-in State Offices	Attorney General	
	(Vote for (1) ONE) Derek Schmidt	(Vote for (1) ONE) Sarah Coats
Governor and Lt. Governor	Independence Republican	Auburn Democratic
(Vote for One (1) Pair)		
Laura Kelly Lynn Rogers Topeka / Wichita Democratic	Sarah G. Swain Lawrence Democratic	Ken Corbet Topeka Republican
Rick Kloos Nathaniel Kloos	or write-in	or write-in Township Offices
Berryton/Berryton independent	State Treasurer	
Kris Kobach Wink Hartman Lecompton/Rose Hill Republican	(Vote for (1) ONE) Marci Francisco Lawrence Democratic	Willow Springs Township Clerk (Vote for (1) ONE)
Greg Orman John Doll	Jake LaTurner Topeka Republican	Clint Hornberger Baldwin City Republican
Fairway/Garden City independent	or write-in	or write-in
Jeff Caldwell Mary Gerlt	Commissioner of Insurance	State Judicial Ballot
Leawood/Kansas City Libertarian	(Vote for (1) ONE) Nathaniel McLaughlin Kansas City Democratic Vicki Schmidt	To vote for a Judge of the Court of Appeals being retained in office darken the box to the left of the word "Yes"; to vote against retaining in office darken the box to the left of the word "NO"
	Topeka Republican or write-in	Court of Appeals for Judge Vote Yes or No
		Shall Stephen D. Hill , Topeka, Position No. 1, be retained in office?

State Judicial Ballot	Question Submitted	
Shall Kim R. Schroeder , Hugoton, Position No. 5, be retained in office?	To vote in favor of any question submitted upon this ballot, darken the box to the left of the word "Yes"; to vote against it, darken the box to the left of the word "No".	
☐ YES		
□ NO		
Shall Henry W. Green Jr , Leavenworth, Position No. 7, be retained in office?		
YES	Question Submitted Douglas County	
□ NO	Proposition One Vote Yes or No	
Shall Anthony J. Powell , Wichita, Position No. 10, be retained in office? Shall	Shall the following be adopted?	
☐ YES		
□ NO	Shall Douglas County, Kansas (the	
Shall Tom Malone , Wichita, Position No. 11, be retained in office?	"County"), be authorized to: (1) impose a one-quarter percent (0.25%) countywide retailers' sales	
☐ YES	tax (the "Sales Tax") for the purpose	
□NO	of financing the costs of providing mental health services for the County, collection of such Sales Tax to commence on April 1, 2019, or as	
Shall Michael B. Buser , Overland Park, Position No. 12, be retained in office?		
☐ YES	soon thereafter as permitted by law;	
□ NO	and (2) issue sales tax/general obligation bonds of the County in an amount not to exceed \$12,235,000	
Shall Melissa Taylor Standridge , Leawood, Position No. 13, be retained in office?		
☐ YES	(the "Bonds") to finance all or a portion of the capital costs to	
□ NO	construct, furnish and equip new	
District Court Ballot	mental health facilities for the County, related interest costs during	
To vote for a Judge of the District Court being retained in office darken the box to the left of the word "Yes"; to vote against retaining in office darken the box to the left of the word "NO"	construction and issuance costs; provided that the County receive, prior to the issuance of the Bonds, a comprehensive feasibility study that indicates the revenues received	
	from the Sales Tax will be sufficient	
District Court for Judge	to retire the Bonds without the necessity of levying any ad valorem	
Vote Yes or No	taxation; all pursuant to the authority	
Shall Amy J. Hanley , Lawrence, Position No. 1, be retained in office?	of K.S.A. 12-187 et seq., as amended?	
☐ YES	YES	
□ NO	NO	
Shall Sally D. Pokorny , Lawrence, Position No. 2, be retained in office?		
☐ YES ☐ NO		
Shall Peggy C. Kittel , Lawrence, Position No. 6, be retained in office?		
☐ YES		
□ NO		
Side 2 of 2		

