Official General Election Ballot

November 3, 2020 Douglas County, Kansas

Instructions

Use black or blue ink pen

Fill in the oval to the left of your choice

To write-in, fill in oval to the left of line and add name If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot

Precinct 28 02800

Official Instructions
To vote for a person, darken the oval to the left of the person's name.
To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, write the person's name in the blank space and darken the oval to the left.

To vote for presidential electors for candidates for president and vice-president darken the oval to the left

of the names of the candidates.

To vote for presidential electors to be selected by candidates for president and vice-president whose names are not printed on the ballot, write the persons' names in the appropriate blank spaces and darken the oval to the left of the names of the candidates.

Notice: If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election board and receive a new ballot or ballots

National Offices

for Presidential Electors for **President and Vice-President**

(Vote for One (1) set of electors)

Biden and Harris

Democratic

Jorgensen and Cohen

Libertarian

Trump and Pence

Republican

United States Senate

Vote for (1) One

Barbara Bollier

Mission Hills Democratic

Jason Buckley

Overland Park

Libertarian

Roger Marshall

Great Bend Republican

or write-in

United States Representative 2nd District

Vote for (1) One

Robert Garrard

Edgerton Librertarian

Jake LaTurner

Topeka

Republican

Michelle De La Isla

Topeka

Democratic

or write-in

State Offices

State Board of Education

4th District Vote for (1) One Ann E. Mah

Topeka

Democratic

or write-in

State Senate 2nd District Vote for (1) One

Marci Francisco

Lawrence

Democratic

or write-in

State Representative 10th District

Vote for (1) One

Christina Haswood

Lawrence

Democratic

or write-in

District Attorney

Vote for (1) One

Suzanne Valdez

Lawrence

Democratic

or write-in

County Offices

County Commissioner

2nd District Vote for (1) One

Shannon Reid

Lawrence

Democratio

Brett LaRue

Fudora

Republican

or write-in

County Clerk

Vote for (1) One

Jamie Shew

Lawrence

Democratic

or write-in

County Offices

Stamp

Treasurer

Vote for (1) One

Adam Rains

Lawrence Democratic

or write-in

Register of Deeds

Vote for (1) One

Kent Brown

Lawrence Democratio

or write-in

Sheriff

Vote for (1) One

Jay Armbrister

Baldwin City Democratic

or write-in

Supreme Court for Justice Vote Yes or No

To vote for a Justice of the Supreme Court being retained in office darken the oval to the left of the word "Yes"; to vote against retaining in office darken the oval to the left of the word "No"

State Judicial Ballot

Shall Eric S. Rosen, Topeka, Position No. 4, be retained in office?

O YES

O NO

Continue voting on back



Side 1 of 2 Read Both Sides of Ballot



Court of Appeals for Judge Vote Yes or No

To vote for a Judge of the Court of Appeals being retained in office darken the oval to the left of the word "Yes"; to vote against retaining in office darken the oval to the left of the word "No"

State Judicial Ballot

Shall Sarah E. Warner, Lenexa, Position No. 4, be retained in office?

- YES

Shall David E. Bruns, Olathe, Position No. 6, be retained in office?

- YES

Shall G. Gordon Atcheson, Overland Park, Position No. 8, be retained in office?

- YES
- ONO

Shall Karen M. Arnold-Burger, Overland Park, Position No. 9, be retained in office?

- YES
- O NO

Shall Kathryn Gardner, Topeka, Position No. 14, be retained in office?

- YES
- igtharpoonup NO

District Court Ballot

To vote for a Judge of the District Court being retained in office darken the oval to the left of the word "Yes"; to vote against retaining in office darken the oval to the left of the word "No"

District Court for Judge **Vote Yes or No**

Shall Barbara Kay Huff,

Lawrence, District 7 Position No.

- 3, be retained in office?
- YES
- ONO

District Court for Judge **Vote Yes or No**

Shall James R. McCabria, Lawrence, District 7 Position No. 4. be retained in office?

- **YES**

Shall Mark A. Simpson Lawrence, District 7 Position No. 5, be retained in office?

- YES





Side 2 of 2 Please review your ballot Thank you for voting